Gallery

25.

The end of February is nigh, and another birthday has passed. Another year wiser.

This month I celebrated my quarter of a century milestone, and what a celebration it was!  A weekend surrounded by friends, family and rich foods, I couldn’t have asked for anything more. The dessert-celebrations began three days before my actual birthday. An elegant dinner followed by a rich Red Velvet cake, smothered in a thick buttercream filling and decorated with royal icing and sugar paste… After three days of dancing, eating and *censored* I decided to spend my actual birthday at home, with Mama.

Red Velvet birthday cake

We started the day by making choc-chip-pancakes-with-a-twist. Okay, so really it was the regular American pancake recipe, with a teaspoon of vanilla extract, grated nutmeg and a handful of chocolate chips- but it was heavenly! Teamed with a  mug of freshly brewed Kenyan Masala tea, we were in brunch haven! Birthday gifts and pancakes, what more could I ask for?  It was like Christmas in February!

Birthday pancakes

I’m looking forward to what my 25th year will bring, hopefully it includes a heck of a lot more baking and blogging!

*Raises cupcake* To my 25th year!   

25.

Leave a Reply

