Gallery

It’s That Day… V-Day

It’s that day again- Tuesday. For besotted among you it’s Valentine’s Day, and for the romantically liberated it’s Singles Awareness Day! Rest assured I’m not anti-love and neither am I bitter; on the contraire, this particular day had me writing romantic and thought provoking tweets from dusk til dawn!

Do you want to know what I’ve been earnestly craving to do all day! Bake! All day I day-dreamed of devishly sinful chocolate fudge recipes, and sickly sweet jam delights. The only thing that prevented me from doing so is the fact that I’m a ‘grown-up’ and I had to work *sigh* (Apparently trading in a day’s wage for hours of frivolous baking is not ideal) So I decided to bake after work instead, only to come home and remember that I had baked a batch of dark chocolate brownies the night before. As a cake-a-holic I had to ask myself, ‘do I really need to bake again?’ If I was at my parents’ house I would have whipped up a storm, with the reassurance that it would take less than 48hrs for any baked treat to be devoured. But as I was in my own flat, I thought it wise not to consume a plate of brownies to myself, washed down with a batch of cinnamon cupcakes. It was a hard choice, but I made the right choice and backed away from the flour!

In the past year I’ve seen this day as an excuse to bake to my heart’s content, and as much as I try not to portray myself as the crazy bachelorette who eats excessive amounts of cake, I’m starting to believe that’s who I am! But hey, if I’m enjoying it then why not? Being single is a choice and not a curse, you gotta enjoy it while you can. Love life. Love cake.

Happy Valentines Day!

Tracey xoxo

Enjoying one of the finer things in life: Hot Chocolate!

Another developing addiction.

‘Keep smiling because life is a beautiful thing, and there’s so much to smile about’ -Marilyn Monroe.

7 thoughts on “It’s That Day… V-Day

  1. jannath11 says:

    Oh my….. february is just evil for baking. I never ever bake and found myself baking cupcakes this year. WHich are are still, unfortunately, sitting all evil and tempting in my fridge. My husband refuses to take them to work to share with the rest of the people. So now, I get to open the fridge each day and stare at them. Good for you for making your cake and eating it too! I wish I could.

Leave a Reply

